Tuesday’s Tune – 3

Roy Harper & Jimmy Page – Hangman

Well I’ve been on a Led Zeppelin related kick over the last few days ahead of this Thursday’s Record Player.  Solo stuff by Robert Plant & John Paul Jones has hit the deck and enjoyed but it’ been Jimmy Page’s non-Zeppelin output which has entertained most.  None more so than the album he did with Roy Harper back in 1985, Whatever Happened to Jugula?

I was introduced to the album by a chap called Chris Taberham who was to point me in the direction of many a classic over the years.  This was the first time I’d come across Roy Harper and it has led to a bit of a strange love affair with his work.  Pretty much everything I’ve heard by him I’ve really liked yet this still remains the only LP of his that I own.  Something I must really rectify.

Leave a Reply

